top of page

The Bride Wore Red - New Novel Published

When I finished “The Bride Wore Red,” I was told by those in the know it was impossible to sell a biotech-thriller-comic-romance. “There is no market for it,” I was told. “There is no such genre in contemporary fiction,” the skeptics railed. The same skeptics probably would have said to the great Pablo Picasso: “We love the painting, Pablo, but it doesn’t really look like a bull now does it?” What makes this novel unique is the very fact that I do integrate humor into what is essentially a biotech-thriller. Who’s to say that brilliant physicians, archetype Scandinavian blondes, irascible editors, mafia soldiers and the boys in the hood can’t be funny? Nobody that I know of. Does humor take away from the tension in? Maybe. Does that concern me? Not in the slightest. Humor is what I do best, and I’m not going to abandon my strength to conform to what is at best an artificially fabricated market convention and at worst a barrier to creativity. I think readers like good stories and they love to laugh. In my mind, “The Bride Wore Red” satisfied both of those requirements.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page